Desert of the Heart

Was it you from the beginning?

The One who wanted my heart.

Sorry there are no safe places left here.

My heart is an empty field, and when the wind picks up its harsh on the skin.

If you are going to be stubborn there are things you need to bring.

Make sure you have something warm this place is cold as ice.

Bring food since the last group of people that came through here  torn up all plants with good food.

Lastly bring something to drink, the rivers here stop flowing and turned into sour water.

Why do you insist on coming here I have nothing left.

My friend, do you truly have nothing left?

Just turn your head to the left, and you would have noticed I been here the whole time.

I was here when the robber came through,

I was here when the river turned sour.

Let’s rekindle the fires of your heart.

Let’s burn up anything that we didn’t do together.

If you just walk with me, and listen to me I will give you all new things.

You have good soil here, and I have good seed.

Friend hang on, and where your two hearts meet fresh water will flow.

You will ever be alone just remember  look up my friend, and all new things will come to you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started