Hope

A change in wind,

Glimmer of light in dark,

My eyes look up,

The snare loosen around my feet,

I been screaming in the dark so long…

I forgot what it was like to listen to silence…

His name ring out from my lips,

In curses,

In praise,

In desperation.

Yet I did not Know…

I was mad dog biting at his master,

Trapped in a trap of desperation,

Every move I did,

Every word I spoke,

Every hand that reached out,

Sealed jaws of trepidation tighter.

Yet I did not know…

When I spoke in silence,

I was heard.

When I endured my pain,

I was comforted,

When I waited for my name to be called,

I was found.

So I wait on the master…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started